A Light in the Darkness and Other Stories - Second Edition

Dive into the emotional tapestry of life, love, and faith in the second edition of "A Light in the Darkness and Other Stories" by Sean Slagle. This captivating collection brings together a series of poignant short stories, both published and previously unpublished, that explore the complexities of family, the enduring bonds of friendship, and the transformative power of faith.

Sean Slagle's storytelling mastery shines brightly throughout this anthology, making it a truly illuminating literary experience. Each story is imbued with heartfelt emotions, and the author's unique ability to capture the essence of human relationships takes center stage. From heartwarming tales of familial love to thought-provoking narratives about the true nature of friendship, these stories will touch your heart and leave a lasting impression.

In addition to the compelling narratives, Sean Slagle offers readers an intimate glimpse into his creative process by providing author reflections for each story. These personal insights reveal the inspiration behind the tales, allowing you to connect with the author on a deeper level and gain a deeper appreciation for the stories that have touched so many.

But the magic of this second edition doesn't stop there. In addition to the enchanting short stories, this collection also features an exclusive peek into the captivating world of "THE SIXTH COMMANDMENT." Within these pages, you'll find the gripping opening chapters of this thrilling novel that delves deep into the realms of faith, love, and sacrifice. Follow the journey of a young pastor who finds himself pushed to his very limits, navigating the complexities of his own beliefs and the demands of his calling. "THE SIXTH COMMANDMENT" promises to be an exploration of the human spirit and the profound challenges faced on a path illuminated by unwavering devotion.

"A Light in the Darkness and Other Stories - Second Edition" is an evocative collection that reminds us that even in the darkest moments, there is always a glimmer of hope. With themes of family, friendship, and faith at its core, this anthology promises to resonate with readers from all walks of life. Sean Slagle's storytelling and reflection combine to create an immersive literary journey, a beacon of light in a world of uncertainty.

In stock! Usually ships within 48 hours.
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship within two business days when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand may require production time and will ship as soon as possible.

About Us

AGF PUBLISHING LLC seeks to entertain, educate, inform, and inspire people of all ages. Our various imprints reach readers where they are in life’s journey.

You may also like